Leave a comment

Me and Church

I am just not feeling “churchy” lately and haven’t been to church in a month or so.   Oh, I still believe in God, Jesus and the Bible  but I am not getting up on Sunday with that I need to go to church feeling.  When I go I pretty much sit by myself and just just or experience the service so I know that part or most of my problem is me. . . . I have never been an outgoing person and frankly I know that I am boring and unexciting; case in point I have lived here in NY for my entire married life of 45 years and frankly have not made any friends.   

Anyway I know that going to church is good for me and those that I meet or talk to as it helps me present a positive and nice (cheerful) side of me.  But there is something lately holding me back.  

Leave a Reply

