Leave a comment

Psalms

Founding Pastor of a local church:

In my quiet time in the Psalms Scripture flies off the page and into my joyful heart. I remember as a little boy growing up in the liquor business some of the horrific things that little eyes should never see. From there into the drug culture where I was living in chaos and debauchery. I see what happened to those who didn’t get out. Then a 17 year old girl told me about Jesus. “This God-His way is perfect, the Word of The Lord proves true. He is a shield for all those who take refuge in Him. Ps 18:30. Now I’m an old man, with an awesome and beautiful wife, a wonderful family who all journey in The Lord with me. I’ve traveled the world preaching Christ. I’m living off the land and the BEST IS YET TO COME. His way is perfect. But my love for God lies in Who He Is and not just in what He has done. And that NEVER CHANGES.

Leave a Reply

