Leave a comment

Just An Observation

Just an observation.

I have noticed in my own church life that it is easier to keep up my faithfulness

when I am busy doing something. When just coming on Sunday and hearing a sermon and going home it becomes easy to justify skipping a sunday now and again and then the skipping process becomes easier and more frequent. However if I am involved in some church group or project I am more constant in my faith. With this in mind perhaps we should do more to encourage more folks in the church (particularly the newbies) to participate in committees and groups – some of us are more shy than others and may need a personal invite. Just sayin’

Leave a Reply

